Home / Sports News / Rugby League World Cup: Scotland make three changes to face New Zealand

Rugby League World Cup: Scotland make three changes to face New Zealand

Scotland had been hammered by means of Tonga of their have compatibility opener
Rugby League World Cup: New Zealand v Scotland
Date: Saturday, Four November Venue: Christchurch Stadium Kick-off: 04:00 GMT
Coverage: Report, highlights and response on BBC Sport web internet web page

Scotland make three changes for his or her Rugby League World Cup fit in opposition to New Zealand in Christchurch.

Full-back Alex Walker, winger Oscar Thomas and second-row Jarred Anderson are offered in by means of head trainer Steve McCormack.

Kane Bentley, Frankie Mariano and Will Oakes are the boys throwing in the towel after a bruising 50-Four defeat by means of Tonga.

New Zealand make seven alterations after a 38-Eight victory over Samoa, with a new-look backline.

Dean Whare, Jason Nightingale and Peta Hiku get started for the reason that Kiwis appearance to higher a wonder Four Nations draw from final November.

Te Maire Martin, Shaun Johnson, Kenny Bromwich and Elijah Taylor also are given the risk to impress.

Thomas Leuluai is rested, in conjunction with Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Simon Mannering and Jordan Rapana, whilst centre Gerard Beale has been dominated out of the have compatibility after a double leg-break.

The Scottish beginning line up additionally contains some positional tweaks with Lewis Tierney switching to centre, whilst Danny Addy strikes from scrum-half to hooker.


New Zealand: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Jason Nightingale, Dean Whare, Bradley Takairangi, Peter Hiku, Te Maire Martin, Shaun Johnson, Martin Taupau, Elijah Taylor, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Kenny Bromwich, Joseph Tapine, Adam Blair (capt).

Interchanges: Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Russell Packer, Addin Fonua-Blake, Danny Levi.

Extended interchanges: Thomas Leuluai, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Simon Mannering, Jordan Rapana.

Scotland: Alex Walker, Lewis Tierney, Ben Hellewell, Lachlan Stein, Matthew Russell, Danny Brough (capt), Oscar Thomas, Luke Douglas, Danny Addy, Ben Kavanagh, Jarred Anderson, Dale Ferguson, James Bell.

Interchanges: Kane Bentley, Sam Brooks, Brandan Wilkinson, Johnny Walker.

Extended interchanges: Andrew Bentley, Callum Phillips, Shane Toal, Frankie Mariano.

About ShoaibAslam

Check Also

Oumar Niasse: Banned Everton striker ‘exaggerated normal Scott Dann contact’

“Footage of the incident from various different angles” was once sumitted to the FA Everton’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *