Home / Sports News / Rugby League World Cup: Scotland make three changes to face New Zealand

Rugby League World Cup: Scotland make three changes to face New Zealand

Scotland were hammered by means of Tonga in their fit opener
Rugby League World Cup: New Zealand v Scotland
Date: Saturday, Four November Venue: Christchurch Stadium Kick-off: 04:00 GMT
Coverage: Report, highlights and reaction on BBC Sport internet web page

Scotland make three changes for their Rugby League World Cup have compatibility in opposition to New Zealand in Christchurch.

Full-back Alex Walker, winger Oscar Thomas and second-row Jarred Anderson are presented in by means of head teacher Steve McCormack.

Kane Bentley, Frankie Mariano and Will Oakes are the men throwing in the towel after a bruising 50-Four defeat by means of Tonga.

New Zealand make seven alterations after a 38-Eight victory over Samoa, with a new-look backline.

Dean Whare, Jason Nightingale and Peta Hiku get began for the reason that Kiwis look to upper a wonder Four Nations draw from final November.

Te Maire Martin, Shaun Johnson, Kenny Bromwich and Elijah Taylor are also given the danger to galvanize.

Thomas Leuluai is rested, along with Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Simon Mannering and Jordan Rapana, while centre Gerard Beale has been ruled out of the fit after a double leg-break.

The Scottish starting line up moreover incorporates some positional tweaks with Lewis Tierney switching to centre, while Danny Addy moves from scrum-half to hooker.


New Zealand: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Jason Nightingale, Dean Whare, Bradley Takairangi, Peter Hiku, Te Maire Martin, Shaun Johnson, Martin Taupau, Elijah Taylor, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Kenny Bromwich, Joseph Tapine, Adam Blair (capt).

Interchanges: Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Russell Packer, Addin Fonua-Blake, Danny Levi.

Extended interchanges: Thomas Leuluai, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Simon Mannering, Jordan Rapana.

Scotland: Alex Walker, Lewis Tierney, Ben Hellewell, Lachlan Stein, Matthew Russell, Danny Brough (capt), Oscar Thomas, Luke Douglas, Danny Addy, Ben Kavanagh, Jarred Anderson, Dale Ferguson, James Bell.

Interchanges: Kane Bentley, Sam Brooks, Brandan Wilkinson, Johnny Walker.

Extended interchanges: Andrew Bentley, Callum Phillips, Shane Toal, Frankie Mariano.

About ShoaibAslam

Check Also

Basketball World Cup qualifying: Great Britain lose thriller in overtime to Greece

Dan Clark led the scoring for Great Britain with 17 problems Great Britain’s men began …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *